Happy Valentine’s Day Mommy!

I love my mommy, because I’m her only Valentine; I mean, daddy doesn’t get fed like I do.  I knew it was a special day when I started to get thirsty and I needed to go out outside at 3 a.m., and daddy woke up to take me out. That fool is hella lazy, and he got up to take me out!!  Ever since I came back from the vet, which, by the way, had the best loopy water, my parents have been giving me extra care and love. I know I’ve been spoiled ever since I came into their lives, but this is crazy delicious spoiling going on right now. I ain’t complaining…just sayin’.

Anyways, oooh, wait, did I mention that I now have stopped eating my doggie food?  I’ve been getting crazy munchies for chicken hotdogs.  Uhhh…them be the shiznet.  I get them aaaall the time now. Holla’!!  Where was I???  Oh yea, so mommy be my fave Valentine, because when she got home from work she hugged me and kissed me.  She didn’t kiss daddy. She says his breath stinks…hahahaha…he’s not even a dog, and I know how my peeps breath smells.

Mommy took me on an extra walk today, and the sun was shining and the wind cool. Daddy took pictures of us also. That’s right, I know we’re hella good looking.

After our walk, I got, that’s right…HOTDOGS!!  But, I also got mommy’s french toast.  Uhhh, daddy just scarfed his down.  He never shares his food with me. Mommy rules.

So, I was so full, and we went upstairs where I fell asleep with mommy on the bed.  She says we are soul mates, and I know it’s because we sleep alot and not because she likes hot dogs like I do.

Then, when daddy went out to get her lunch, mommy took me on another long special walk. I know these walks are special, because she lets me smell EVERYTHING.  I love smelling everything too.

I hate it when mommy goes to work.  I know she is going because, she dresses in a costume. I don’t think she’s a clown, but that costume makes me sad, because I know she is gonna leave me until the morning, and I have to stay with lazy daddy.

Anyways, this day, this special Valentine’s Day, I ran outside and stood outside daddy’s car. Mommy said I can go on a magic carpet ride!!!! I love the whooof of air and wind flinging my ears.

When I got home, my grandma came home and I got excited, because she told daddy to feed me more chicken, even if daddy already fed me chicken. Hehehe….that’s right daddy, make me my chicken or grandma is gonna beat you up. I love grandma too, even if she has 2 cats.  I think she wished those cats were dogs, because she also lets me do whatever I liiiike….and she feeds me banana fritters.  Cats…ha!

When mommy kissed me goodbye, I got sad.  But, I know she gave me a great Valentine’s.  To show my love for mommy, here’s a letter I wrote for her:

Dear Mommy,

Thank you for my special Valentine’s Day.  I don’t want you to be sad.  You gave me a wonderful home and a great life, and this Valentine’s Day was only one of many days you gave me to make every day its own each Valentine’s Day.

You let me sleep on your bed, and I don’t mind waiting for you to wake up to take me go pee pee.  I know I can’t hold it anymore and I wake you up now late at night to take me out.  I know you put pills to make me feel better in those crackish hotdogs. I know you cry when I start breathing heavy. I know you love me.

I hope you remember that everyday with you was Valentine’s Day…because every day you gave me your heart.

I love you mommy…now, when do I get more hotdogs??

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day Mommy!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Araceli navarro

    Snoop you are such a wonderful and special doggy and you have wonderful parents!!! They are so lucky to have you…now can you share some of those yummy hotdogs with me!!!

  3. Mandeep Singh

    Hey Phil, This was beautiful. I had tears in my eyes as I was reading this. You made Sai really happy when she read all that you (Snoop) wrote. You are a very good and talented writer. Please keep on writing about the adventures of Snoop. Will all my love to Snoop, Mandeep 🙂

  4. Fatima Ahmadzai

    After reading the Valentine’s card, I cried (I’m at work by the way). This is the sweetest thing and I love this. Please keep this up, I want to read more about you Snoop. You are as special as my dog Thunder was (he liked hotdogs, but when he was sick he LOVED chicken nuggets, you might like them too =) )

  5. melody thai

    This is so sweet!!! I wanted to cry!! Give my love to snoop!!

  6. Evangelina Pellecer

    Dear Snoop,
    I cried while reading your posts (of course, being pregnant doesn’t help any), all I could think of is the few days you spent with us. Lilly and Bailey are very sorry about what you are going through right now, but so jelous of your life they say. They have missed you all these years, but every time they see the video of you they get so excited! Especially Lilly, she loved cuddling up with you, you are her hero! We love you, tell your mommy and daddy that every dog in the world wishes they could have parents like yours!!!

  7. Evangelina Pellecer

    Dear Snoop,
    I cried while reading your posts (of course, being pregnant doesn’t help any), all I could think of is the few days you spent with us. You have always been such wounderful dog and your parents are very lucky!!!

Leave a comment